Blasting with dry ice or cryogenic blasting

glace_seche_001

The sand blasting with dry ice or cryogenic sandblasting is probably the healthiest and safest cleaning method which can exist. It uses small pieces of ice (pellets) and solid CO2 (carbon dioxide) accelerated and projected onto the soiled surface to clean, without causing damage or secondary residue.

Unlike other methods of industrial cleaning :

  • Dry ice blasting is economic because taking care of tools, machines and structures, It acts as a preventive maintenance and reduces repair costs related to premature wear. It thus prolongs the life of the equipment, reduced labour costs and those of the elimination of waste.
  • Dry ice cleaning improves productivity because it greatly reduces the time spent cleaning and possible interruptions of production.
  • Dry ice cleaning is very effective and this, instantly. It gets better with more traditional cleaning methods and is able to clean equipment that seemed until then impossible to restore.
  • Dry ice blasting is healthy because it uses no chemicals or toxic solvents. It produces no emissions, or secondary waste, often contaminated, requiring disposal, since dry ice evaporates at room temperature. Therefore, No wonder that dry ice cleaning is considered a very eco-friendly process.
  • Dry ice blasting is safe as it reduces to the maximum the abrasive effect and is not conductive of electricity, what allows it to be easily used on electrical machines, without even waiting for it to cool.

Cleaning with dry ice can easily be used for multiple purposes :

  • Agricultural cleaning
  • Agri-food cleaning
  • Cleaning after disaster
  • Cleaning buildings
  • Cleaning wood
  • Cleaning heating
  • Cleaning air conditioning
  • Environmental cleanup
  • Cleaning tar
  • Industrial cleaning
  • Cleaning machines and disassembled parts
  • Cleaning walls and ceilings
  • Cleaning historic restoration (statues, monuments …)
  • Cleaning floors (floors...)
  • Cleaning structures
  • Cleaning piping
  • Urban cleaning
  • Cleaning ventilation

Possible uses are many and varied.

Cryogenics or blasting with dry ice cleaning will provide amazing results on the restoration and cleaning of your goods. Its implementation and its effectiveness are part of our way of working. We have a strong expertise on this cleaning method and we will advise you on how this technique can help you. Contact us to discuss together your needs and offer you the best solution.

Sablage à la glace sèche ou sablage cryogénique

glace_seche_001

Le sablage à la glace sèche ou sablage cryogénique est probablement le procédé de nettoyage le plus sain et le plus sécuritaire qui puisse exister. Il utilise des petits morceaux de glace (pellets) et du CO2 solide (dioxyde de carbone) accéléré et projeté sur la surface souillée à nettoyer, sans causer de dommages ni laisser de résidus secondaires.

Contrairement aux autres méthodes de nettoyage industriel :

  • Le nettoyage cryogénique est économique car en prenant soin des outils, des machines et des structures, il agit comme une maintenance préventive et réduit les coûts de réparation liés à des usures prématurées. Il prolonge ainsi la vie des équipements, réduit les coûts du travail et ceux de l’élimination des déchets.
  • Le nettoyage cryogénique améliore la productivité car il réduit considérablement le temps consacré au nettoyage et les éventuelles interruptions de production.
  • Le nettoyage cryogénique est redoutablement efficace et ce, instantanément. Il obtient de meilleurs résultats qu’avec des méthodes de nettoyage plus traditionnels et est capable de nettoyer des équipements qui semblaient jusqu’alors impossible à restaurer.
  • Le nettoyage cryogénique est sain car il n’utilise pas de produits chimiques ou de solvants toxiques. Il ne produit aucune émission, ni déchets secondaires, souvent pollués, qui nécessitent une élimination, puisque la glace sèche s’évapore à la température ambiante. Dès lors, rien d’étonnant que le nettoyage à la glace sèche soit considéré comme un procédé très écologique.
  • Le nettoyage cryogénique est sécuritaire car il réduit au maximum l’effet abrasif et n’est pas conducteur d’électricité, ce qui lui permet d’être utilisé facilement sur des machines électriques, sans même attendre qu’elles se refroidissent.

 

Le nettoyage à la glace sèche peut facilement être employé pour de multiples besoins :

  • Nettoyage agricole
  • Nettoyage agroalimentaire
  • Nettoyage après sinistre
  • Nettoyage bâtiments
  • Nettoyage bois
  • Nettoyage chauffage
  • Nettoyage climatisation
  • Nettoyage environnemental
  • Nettoyage goudron
  • Nettoyage industriel
  • Nettoyage machines électriques et pièces démontées
  • Nettoyage murs et plafonds
  • Nettoyage restauration historique (statues, monuments …)
  • Nettoyage sols (planchers …)
  • Nettoyage structures
  • Nettoyage tuyauterie
  • Nettoyage urbain
  • Nettoyage ventilation

Les utilisations possibles sont nombreuses et variées.

Le nettoyage par cryogénie ou sablage à la glace sèche procurera des résultats étonnants sur la restauration et le nettoyage de vos biens. Son application et son efficacité font partie de notre mode de travail. Nous avons une forte expertise sur cette méthode de nettoyage et nous saurons vous conseiller sur la façon dont cette technique peut vous aider. Contactez-nous pour étudier ensemble vos besoins et vous proposer la meilleure solution.