Fireproofing - fire protection

ignifuge

Fireproofing is to protect materials and structures against fire, through the application of a flame retardant product. This flame retardant properties will enable delay, limit or control the combustion of materials. The objective is to survive as long as possible structures in extreme heat and fire, in order to allow a possible evacuation of the safest places and reduce the damage caused by the fire. It is a type of popular protection in the city of Laval, Montréal, or more widely the north shore and South.

Among the structures and the more vulnerable elements of a building or a House, wooden structures, steel ones and those containing materials plastic, especially flammable are the structures to protect priority.

Depending on the materials to protect, We will use various flame retardants that adapt best to the different structures. There are a lot of flame retardants products on the market; the most used are alumina, phosphorus products, the phosphate products, polyvinyl chloride. It is possible to also protect the buildings against fire with flame-retardant coatings, such as painting, the varnish or the cellulose wadding, and some plasters.

The objective is to survive as long as possible structures in extreme heat and fire

Flame retardants that we use:

CAFCO 300

This innovative product provides effective resistance to fire per unit thickness. This induces that we need less amount of this product to obtain very good results. The Cafco 300 therefore represents a cost-effective solution to go beyond the requirements of the safety standards of IBC (international Building Code) and NBC (National building code) or NBC (National Building Code of Canada). This product is ideal for steel structures, ceilings, columns, joists and walls, What makes it particularly suited to commercial construction projects.

CAFCO 400

This average density at Portland cement-based product is particularly suited to provide an effective fire protection for important steel structures, as for example beams, the joists, joists, soil or structures of terraces on rooftop in commercial buildings. This product goes beyond the requirements 430 psf (20.6 kpa) for high-rise construction.

CAFCO BLAZE-SHIELD II

This ecological product, manufactured Portland cement-based, high-density, offers superior resistance to fire for steel and concrete structures in commercial construction projects. It is very resistant to weather the most difficult conditions that may know construction sites, especially on periods extended. It also provides a good thermal and acoustic insulation. Cafco Blaze - Shield II is particularly recommended for outdoor use, effectiveness of application, its economic cost and its long durability.

MONOKOTE Z-3306

This coating fire retardant, made from Portland cement, is designed to be used on plastic foams, polyurethane and polystyrene. By creating a thermal barrier, Monokote Z-3306 ensures protection against heat and fire. Its application is easy, Since it takes the water to use it directly and can be the subject of a single application, Depending on the thickness Select. This product meets the standards of compliance for Codes and insurance companies.

The products we work with also act as thermal insulators. When installed under a roof, they reduce heat loss. You therefore need less material to isolate, you thus save on the insulation of the roof when you perform these two work simultaneously.

We work on all types of construction : House, residential buildings, commercial or industrial facilities. Free consult our experts to assess your needs and offer you the best advice and services for your safety.

logoo_grace

cafco

ad

Ignifugation – protection contre le feu

 

ignifuge

L’ignifugation consiste à protéger des matériaux et des structures contre le feu, via l’application d’un produit retardateurs de flamme. Les propriétés de cet agent ignifuge vont ainsi permettre de retarder, limiter ou maitriser la combustion des matériaux. L’objectif est de faire résister le plus longtemps possible les structures à la chaleur extrême et au feu, ceci afin de permettre une évacuation des lieux la plus sécuritaire possible et réduire les dommages causés par l’incendie. C’est un type de protection populaire dans la ville de Laval, Montréal, ou plus largement la rive-nord et sud.

Parmi les structures et les éléments les plus vulnérables d’un bâtiment ou d’une maison, les structures en bois, celles en acier et celles contenant des matériaux en plastique, particulièrement inflammables sont les structures à protéger en priorité.

En fonction des matériaux à protéger, on utilisera différents agents ignifuges qui s’adapteront au mieux aux différentes structures. Il existe de nombreux produits ignifugeants sur le marché; les plus utilisés sont l’alumine, les produits phosphorés, les produits phosphates, le polychlorure de vinyle. Il est possible de protéger également les constructions contre le feu avec des revêtements ignifugeants, tels que de la peinture, du vernis ou de la ouate de cellulose, et certains plâtres.

 

L’objectif est de faire résister le plus longtemps possible les structures à la chaleur extrême et au feu

Les agents ignifuges que nous utilisons:

CAFCO 300

 Ce produit innovant offre une résistance efficace au feu par unité d’épaisseur. Cela induit que nous avons besoin de moins de quantité de ce produit pour obtenir de très bons résultats. Le Cafco 300 représente donc une solution économique pour aller au delà des exigences des normes de sécurité d’IBC (international Building Code) et de CNB (Code National du Bâtiment) ou NBC (National Building Code of Canada). Ce produit est idéal pour les structures en acier, les plafonds, les colonnes, les solives et les murs, ce qui le rend particulièrement adapté aux projets de construction commerciale.

CAFCO 400

 Ce produit de densité moyenne à base de ciment Portland est particulièrement adapté pour fournir une protection efficace contre les incendies aux importantes structures en acier, comme par exemple des poutres, les poutrelles, les solives, les sols ou encore les structures de terrasses sur toit dans les constructions commerciales. Ce produit va au-delà des exigences 430 psf (20.6 kpa) pour les constructions de grande hauteur.

CAFCO BLAZE-SHIELD II

 Ce produit écologique, fabriqué à base de ciment Portland et à forte densité, offre une résistance supérieure aux incendies pour les structures en acier et de béton dans les projets de construction commerciale. Il est très résistant aux conditions météorologiques les plus difficiles que peuvent connaitre les chantiers de construction, notamment sur des périodes prolongées. Il procure également une bonne isolation thermique et acoustique. Le Cafco Blaze-Shield II est particulièrement recommandé pour un usage extérieur, son efficacité d’application, son coût économique et sa longue durabilité.

MONOKOTE Z-3306

Cet enduit ignifuge, fabriqué à base de ciment Portland, est conçu pour être utilisée sur des mousses plastiques, polyuréthane et polystyrènes. En créant une barrière thermique, le Monokote Z-3306 assure une protection contre la chaleur et le feu. Son application est facile, puisqu’il ne faut que de l’eau pour l’utiliser directement et peut faire l’objet d’une seule application, selon l’épaisseur choisir. Ce produit répond aux normes de conformité des Codes et des compagnies d’assurance.

Les produits avec lesquels nous travaillons agissent également comme isolants thermiques. Lorsqu’ils sont installés sous un toit, ils réduisent la perte de chaleur. Vous avez donc ainsi besoin de moins de matériaux pour isoler, vous économisez ainsi sur l’isolation du toit lorsque vous effectuez ces deux travaux simultanément.

Nous intervenons sur tout type de construction : maison, bâtiments résidentiels, commerciaux ou installations industrielles. Consultez gratuitement nos experts pour évaluer vos besoins et vous offrir les meilleurs conseils et services pour votre sécurité.

logoo_grace

cafco

 ad