Polyurethane sprayed for residences in Montreal and Laval

Sprayed polyurethane, or even labeled projected polyurethane foam is the most effective material in terms of thermal insulation. It is composed of a mixture of recycled plastic bottles, oil of soybeans and water. This spray polyurethane foam is particularly appreciated for its qualities of membership on all media, his ability to fill the voids and its flotation properties. Its characteristics so give it a versatile role : It can both serve as air barrier, insulation, vapour barrier and contribute to the longevity of the walls and structures.

In addition to being the most comprehensive insulation material, polyurethane sprayed is isolating the most energy-efficient :

  • It is very durable
  • It has a strong thermal insulation value
  • It prevents the infiltration of permanently
  • It can withstand extreme temperatures
  • It is waterproof
  • It is resistant to moisture and mold
  • It does not affect the ozone layer

urethane-3 urethane-2

Urethane, Urethane below veranda on gravel, before concrete

Why choose sprayed polyurethane? The guarantee of quality

Our work meet the standard of quality imposed by the Canadian Council of building materials (CCMC), which checks the quality of polyurethane and its application. We guarantee a minimum period of two years, which may be supplemented by an additional warranty provided by CCMC, up to 25 000$ per project with approved materials.

Sprayed polyurethane, saving energy !

Choose sprayed polyurethane, It is also a gesture for the planet !

Our certified experts can intervene in all your projects projected polyurethane insulation and all types of constructions, residential, as well as industrial , commercial and institutional. We use this insulation particularly :

  • to the surfaces of concrete as the foundations
  • to attics
  • aux vides sanitaires
  • to the insulation of the cathedrals ceilings
  • or isolation of the joists of banks
  • Interior or exterior walls
  • solariums and canopies
  • the expansions of your home

We manufacture this product on the site to reduce waste from manufacturing factory and the cost of transportation.

Example of an intervention by spraying polyurethane sprayed under a screed

We always start our work by the effective protection of the working environment : soil, walls, frames, glazing... Once the protected environment, We start the projection with a first layer of grip and the creation of a perimeter bench. The application is very fast, It takes only a few seconds before you can walk on the foam. We then apply a second coat, mixed with the first (application with a modified sense which allows to complete the bottom layer). We then do gain levels and a marking of the points to the level desired by crosses. For low points, We carry a complement of projection. After the low spots to level, We perform a foam sanding in order to have a perfectly flat surface by retrieving the cross of level. Sanding completed, We do the scanning and removal of protections.

Polyuréthane giclé pour les résidences à Montréal et Laval

 

Le polyuréthane giclé, ou encore appelé mousse de polyuréthane projetée est le matériau le plus performant en termes d’isolation thermique. Il est composé d’un mélange de bouteilles de plastique recyclées, d’huile de soya et d’eau. Cette mousse de polyuréthane giclée est particulièrement appréciée pour ses qualités d’adhésion sur tous les supports, sa capacité à combler les vides et ses propriétés de flottaison. Ses caractéristiques lui donnent ainsi un rôle polyvalent : il peut à la fois servir de pare-air, d’isolant, de pare-vapeur et contribuer à la longévité des murs et des structures.

En plus d’être le matériau le plus complet en isolation, le polyuréthane giclé est l’isolant le plus éconergétique :

  • il est très durable
  • il a une forte valeur d’isolation thermique
  • il empêche les infiltrations d’air de manière permanente
  • il résiste aux températures extrêmes
  • il est étanche
  • il résiste à l’humidité et aux moisissures
  • il n’affecte pas la couche d’ozone

 

urethane-3 urethane-2

Uréthane, dessous de véranda           Uréthane sur gravier, avant béton

 

Pourquoi choisir le Polyuréthane giclé?  La garantie gage de qualité

Nos travaux respectent la norme de qualité imposée par le Conseil Canadien des Matériaux de Construction (CCMC), qui vérifie la qualité du polyuréthane et son application. Nous offrons une garantie minimale de deux ans, qui peut être complétée par une garantie additionnelle prévue par le CCMC, pouvant aller jusqu’à 25 000$ par projet avec des matériaux approuvés.

 

Polyuréthane giclé, éconergétique !

Choisir le Polyuréthane giclé, c’est aussi faire un geste pour la planète !

Nos experts certifiés peuvent intervenir dans tous vos projets d’isolation au polyuréthane projeté et tous types de constructions, aussi bien résidentielles, industrielles, commerciales et institutionnelles. Nous appliquons cet isolant particulièrement :

  • aux surfaces de béton comme les fondations
  • à l’entre toit
  • aux vides sanitaires
  • à l’isolation des plafonds cathédraux
  • à l’isolation des solives de rives
  • aux murs extérieurs ou intérieurs
  • aux solariums et verrières
  • aux agrandissements de votre maison

 

Nous fabriquons ce produit sur le site pour réduire les déchets de fabrication en usine et le coût du transport.

 

Exemple d’une intervention de pulvérisation de polyuréthane giclé sous une chape

Nous débutons toujours nos travaux par la protection efficace de l’environnement de travail : sol, murs, huisseries, vitrerie … Une fois l’environnement protégé, nous débutons la projection avec une première couche d’accroche et la création d’un banc périphérique. L’application est très rapide, cela prend uniquement quelques secondes avant de pouvoir marcher sur la mousse. Nous appliquons ensuite une deuxième couche, croisée avec la première (application avec un sens modifié qui permet de compléter la couche inférieure). Nous faisons ensuite une prise des niveaux et un marquage des points au niveau souhaité par des croix. Pour les points bas, nous effectuons un complément de projection. Après avoir remis à niveau les points bas, nous effectuons un ponçage de la mousse afin d’avoir une surface parfaitement plane en récupérant les croix de niveau. Le ponçage terminé, nous procédons au balayage et enlèvement des protections.