Roofing asphalt and gravel in Montreal and Laval

Roofing asphalt and gravel are particularly durable and resistant because proceeds with a coating of several layers of materials. This is a very wise choice in extreme cold regions and sudden temperature changes, such as is found in Montreal and Laval.

Used for the longest time, this type of multilayer coating has a life span of about 15 years. Composed of several layers of felt paper loaded asphalt which the last is covered with gravel, the asphalt and gravel roof requires maintenance. According to experts, the homeowners roof with asphalt and gravel are not maintenance suffisement. For this reason, the average life duration of this treatment is shorter. These are often neglected small defects that cause problems prematurely causing complete roof replacement.

  • The advantages of a roofing asphalt and gravel
    The undeniable advantage of this method is its low cost. It is possible to perform some minor repairs to offer a few extra years, by adding gravel to targeted locations.
  • The disadvantages of a roofing membrane asphalt and gravel
    If a multilayer coating is not installed, Roof might suffer serious complications. This type of roofing requires a lot of maintenance. Its lifetime may be as short as 10 years when it is not well maintained, especially in Montreal and Laval.

The first source of degradation of asphalt and gravel roof is due to its exposure to sunlight

  • The maintenance of a roofing asphalt and gravel
    Proper maintenance, correct and regular, will keep your roof gravel or asphalt roof for longer life. To take advantage of your roof or roofing asphalt and gravel, you must protect against the sun's rays. The primary cause of degradation of a roofing asphalt and gravel is caused by sunlight exposure. Indeed, , Heat dries out the oils from the asphalt and could make them more brittle.
    It was at this time that the first cracks and crevices can appear, and must be treated. The climate of Laval and Montreal requires exceptional rigor for the maintenance of its roof.
  • The installation of a roofing asphalt and gravel
    The technique of installing a roofing with asphalt and gravel clearly requires the presence of experts . Several characteristics are needed, caused by the high temperature of the asphalt, atmospheric conditions, the extended asphalt thickness. Most elements of the process of laying an asphalt roof must be carried out by professionals, at each stage of the installation .

Learn about our warranty plans

garantie5ans

garantie10ans

garantie15ans

Toiture en asphalte et gravier à Montréal et Laval

Les toitures en asphalte et graviers sont particulièrement durables et résistantes car procède d’un revêtement en couches de plusieurs matières. C’est un choix très judicieux dans les régions de froids intenses et de changements de températures brutaux tels qu’on en trouve à Montréal et Laval.

Utilisé depuis longtemps ce type de revêtement multicouche a une durée de vie d’environ 15 ans. Composé de plusieurs couches de papier feutre chargé d’asphalte dont la dernière est recouverte de gravier, la toiture en asphalte et gravier exige de l’entretien. Selon les spécialistes, les propriétaires d’habitations avec toiture en asphalte et gravier ne font pas suffisement d’entretien. Pour cette raison, la durée de vie moyenne de ce revêtement est plus courte. Ce sont souvent de petits défauts négligés qui causent prématurément des problèmes entraînant le remplacement complet de la toiture.

  • Les avantages d’une toiture en asphalte et gravier
    L’avantage incontestable de ce procédé est son faible coût. Il est possible d’effectuer quelques réparations mineures afin d’offrir quelques années de vie supplémentaires, en ajoutant du gravier à des endroits ciblés.
  • Les désavantages d’une toiture à membrane d’asphalte et gravier
    Si un revêtement multicouche n’est pas bien installé, le toit encourra de graves complications. Ce type de revêtement de toiture demande beaucoup d’entretien. Sa durée de vie peut être aussi courte que 10 ans lorsqu’elle n’est pas bien entretenue, particulièrement à Montréal et à Laval.

La source de dégradation première d’une toiture en asphalte et gravier est dû à son exposition aux rayons du soleil

  • L’entretien d’une toiture en asphalte et gravier
    Un bon entretien, soigné et régulier, permettra de conserver votre toiture en gravier ou votre toiture en asphalte pour la plus grande durée. Afin de profiter de votre toiture ou couverture en asphalte et graviers, vous devez la protéger contre les rayons du soleil. La première cause de dégradation d’une toiture asphalte et graviers est causée par l’exposition aux rayons du soleil. En effet, la chaleur assèchera les huiles de l’asphalte et pourra les rendre plus cassantes.
    C’est à ce moment là que les premières fissures et crevasses peuvent apparaître, et qu’il faut les traiter.  Le climat de Laval et de Montréal  impose une rigueur exceptionnelle pour l’entretien de sa toiture.
  • L’installation d’une toiture en asphalte et gravier
    La technique de pose d’une toiture en asphalte et gravier nécessite clairement la présence d’experts . Plusieurs spécificités s’imposent, causées par la température élevée de l’asphalte, les conditions atmosphériques, l’épaisseur d’asphalte étendue. La plupart des éléments du processus de la pose d’une toiture d’asphalte doivent être réalisée par des professionnels, à chaque étape de la pose .

Informez-vous sur nos plans de garanties

garantie5ans

garantie10ans

garantie15ans